Kurenai v.s. Blue Rose.

RawrzoryRawrzory
Hyper Universe Rep: 430
in General Chat
Well since i started playing hyper universe one of the first chars i liked was blue rose. Been playing her for quite some time now and pretty much got a few builds i'm happy with (although i mostly use 1). Now after having met a few people that i believe are "kurenai only" players i have seen that the kurenai v.s. blue rose match up doesn't really favor blue rose.

You will have to dodge both stuns to be able to have a shot at winning and even then they can always still run around while waiting for CD's and throwing those ever annoying homing kunai's that slow.

Now i have tried to implement - stuntime gear and the "slow on crit" which helps allot in fighting her, but i loose out on allot of damage compared to my "high damage" build. Anybody else that might have some tips that can help here ?

(maybe this should have been posted in the hyper directory, but as this is not feedback on a hyper themselves i'm not quite sure it belongs there).

Comments

• SyR_SnOwSyR_SnOw
    Hyper Universe Rep: 1,440
    On paper imo the match up is 7-5 in favor of kurenai mostly because of her passive. If you want/or HAVE to 1v1 her you either bait out her skills 1st or go in and try to burst her down. If you engage first and don't lock her down you need to RESET the fight. Make sure you keep distance and move between floors so you don't take damage from her kunai. I wouldn't worry about "building to fight Kurenai" just do your build that works for you but watch how you engage her. Hope this helps, I'm a Blue Rose main and 2 matches away from a 100 wins with Kurenai.
    Rawrzory
  • RawrzoryRawrzory
    Hyper Universe Rep: 430