V4.5 Patch Notes

HakureiValkyrieHakureiValkyrie
Hyper Universe Rep: 505
Posts: 75
Member, Forum Moderator
edited June 19 in Patch Notes
Patch 4.5 is coming to Hyper Universe. You can read all about the changes coming to Hyper Universe below:

New Hyper
  • Hulahula has joined the fight in Hyper Universe. Full details coming soon!

Hyper Shop Update
  • Hulahula's Premium Bundle will be on sale for 15,900 NX for a limited time until July 12.
    • The following Hulahula skins are now available in the Hyper Shop:
      • Little Hopper for 9,900 NX
      • Yellow Cactus for 5,900 NX
    • The following skins will be available for sale on June 28 at 8:00 UTC for 9,900 NX:
      • Last Warrior for Athena
      • Office Intern for Jennifer

Major UI Update
  • New Death Match Mode will be added
  • Modes will be receiving a major overhaul in this patch based on the amount of feedback collected globally.
    • Random battle mode has been removed and replaced with Delta Station only.
    • The Death Match mode will be added with the new House of Mysteries map. Full details coming soon!
  • Dragon Refuge and Fortress of the Guardians will now only be available in Custom Mode.
  • Modified Mode Flow:
    new-map-flow.png

New Map, House of Mysteries
  • Basic Breakdown
    • The first team to reach the objective of 40 kills will win the game.
    • Edited on June 18: In Custom Matches, the number of kills needed to win the game will account for the number of players in each team and will automatically adjust. For example, if Team A has 3 players and Team B has 2 Players, the kill objective gets reduced to 30 kills
    • Gold and EXP accumulation are accelerated. Each Hyper starts with 12,000 Gold at the beginning of each match.
    • Hypers will regen 20% of overall health per sec when out of combat.
    • Jack's Magic Box spawns every 60 secs that grants you an 'almost' God Mode buff. Ok, not really, but you only take 1 damage per attack from the enemy.

House of Mystery Progressive Mission Event
For a limited time, progressively fight to your death and win matches earn Jack's exclusive Bloodstained Madness skin and other special rewards.

When:
  • Pacific (UTC -7): June 14 after maintenance - July 12 1:00AM PDT
  • Eastern (UTC -4): June 14 after maintenance - July 12 4:00AM EDT
  • Brazil (UTC -3): June 14 after maintenance - July 12 5:00AM BRT
  • London (UTC +1): June 14 after maintenance - July 12 09:00 BST

Event Details:
  • Play 2 games of House of Mysteries and earn 3 Hyper Cubes
  • Win 3 additional games and earn a Hyper Core
  • Win 2 more games and earn a Hyper coupon
  • Win 3 just more games and earn Jack's Bloodstained Madness skin
  • In the last stretch, play 2 more games and earn a Skin coupon.

Ranked Mode
In Patch v4.4, we had removed the Rank Decay penalty as part of our efforts to not penalize players if they couldn't find matches. With Season 1 now ending, further changes will be made based on player feedback received through the season.
  • Qualifications to receive Sonya's Sonny Boy skin has been modified to expand the number of players rewarded.
    The new updates are:
    • Players must have completed their 10 placement matches, down from the 50 matches that was previously required.
    • Players no longer need to be in Gold tier, but must be at least in Silver or higher by the end of the Season.
  • New Season 1 Emblems will be distributed based on the highest tier reached.
  • While in Hyper Selection Mode, your highest tier reached in the previous season will now be displayed under your name.
  • The Nametag will only appear after completing a Ranked game in the new pre season. This feature can be toggle on/off by going to the Solo Rank tab under Account.
  • Updated on June 18: The matchmaking system for Rank Mode during Season 1 only allowed players to match with others that were around the same tier.
    With preseason happening, the matchmaking criteria for players to find a match has been widened for high tier players.
    Further analysis will be conducted to determine our next course of action to better improve the system for players who want to play Ranked Mode.
Preseason
  • Preseason will immediately begin after maintenance.
  • As part of a new feature we are testing, players will receive a new colored name plate after playing their first ranked match. The colors are based on the highest tier reached during preseason. These name plates will be displayed in the game lobby, the Hyper Selection phase, and the loading screen.
Note: Colors for these name tags will appear immediately after completing the placement matches.

Hyper Balance

  • Elendis

    [Skill] Salvation Protocol
    • Before: Removes all debuff effects
    • After: Removes all debuffs excluding interference effects

Dev Comment: Salvation Protocol removes all status effects making it more influential than intended. Thus, it was changed to remove debuffs excluding interference effects.

  • Pinky

    [Skill] Cootie Beam
    • Before: Inflict 27+(Skill Level×3)+(Attack×0.27)+(Additional Attack×0.11)+(20% of Max Mana) damage
    • After: Inflict 27+(Skill Level×8)+(Attack×0.27)+(Additional Attack×0.11)+(25% of Max Mana) damage
    [Skill] Wand Twirl
    • Before: Inflict 28+(Skill Level×3)+(Attack×0.18)+(Additional Attack×0.11)+(35% of Max Mana) damage and stunning them for 0.8 sec. Then, pushes enemies within 600 units to the 800 unit mark, inflicting 28+(Skill Level×3)+(Attack×0.08)+(Additional Attack×0.08)+(35% of Max Mana) damage and reducing their Movement Speed by 40% for 2 sec.
    • After: Inflict 28+(Skill Level×8)+(Attack×0.18)+(Additional Attack×0.08)+(40% of Max Mana) damage and stunning them for 0.8 sec. Then pushes enemies within 600 units to the 800 unit mark, inflicting 28+(Skill Level×8)+(Attack×0.08)+(Additional Attack×0.08)+(40% of Max Mana) damage and reducing their Movement Speed by 40% for 2 sec.

    [Skill] Boo-boo Ball
    • [Before: Inflict 49+(Skill Level×6)+(Attack×0.32)+(Additional Attack×0.14)+(50% of Max Mana) damage/*]
    • After: Inflict 49+(Skill Level×11)+(Attack×0.32)+(Additional Attack×0.14)+(55% of Max Mana) damage

    [Skill] Rainbow Dance
    • Before: Healing allies for up to 30+(Skill Level×3)+(Attack×0.13)+(Additional Attack×0.07)+(70% of additionally consumed Mana) Health and damaging enemies for up to 35+(Skill Level×3)+(Attack×0.09)+(Additional Attack×0.04)+(25% of additionally consumed Mana) per burst.
    • After: Healing allies for up to 30+(Skill Level×3)+(Attack×0.13)+(Additional Attack×0.07)+(70% of additionally consumed Mana) Health and damaging enemies for up to 35+(Skill Level×8)+(Attack×0.14)+(Additional Attack×0.09)+(35% of additionally consumed Mana) per burst. When within range of Rainbow Dance, all ally's slow debuffs are removed and Movement Speed increases by 5% while enemy Movement Speed is reduced by 10%.

Dev Comment: Pinky is powerful in the early part, but her skills become less efficient towards near end game. As a result, the Mana efficiency of her skills and skill numbers were increased to make her more viable during combat. Additionally, a function was added to increase the Movement Speed of allies and decrease the Movement Speed of enemies when they are within range of Rainbow Dance. This adds to her ultimate's effectiveness in the battlefield.

Bug Fixes
  • Fixed a rare issue where players would lose functionality when starting a Custom Match.

Text Fixes
  • Description for Gelimer's Spark Generator changed to remove Health cost instead of Mana cost
  • Fixed a text issue for the item Precision Rail Gun.

Maintenance for this update

Hyper Universe will be undergoing the game update on Thursday, June 14, 2018 at 7:00 AM PDT (10:00 AM EDT / 11:00 AM BRT / 15:00 BST).

We anticipate the maintenance to last approximately 3 hours, concluding around 10:00 AM PDT (1:00 PM EDT / 2:00 PM BRT / 18:00 BST).

Comments

  • HakureiValkyrieHakureiValkyrie
    Hyper Universe Rep: 505
    Posts: 75
    Member, Forum Moderator
    edited June 19
    Updated patch notes:
    • In Custom Matches (for House of Mysteries), the number of kills needed to win the game will account for the number of players in each team and will automatically adjust. For example, if Team A has 3 players and Team B has 2 Players, the kill objective gets reduced to 30 kills

    • The matchmaking system for Rank Mode during Season 1 only allowed players to match with others that were around the same tier.
      With preseason happening, the matchmaking criteria for players to find a match has been widened for high tier players.
      Further analysis will be conducted to determine our next course of action to better improve the system for players who want to play Ranked Mode.
  • xHudsonxxHudsonx
    Hyper Universe Rep: 140
    Posts: 9
    Member
    will all this be coming to Xbox at some point also?